Return to home page (of whole site)
Ordering Music
About Adlais
Contacting Adlais
Click here for an index of Adlais Music set in ABRSM, LCM & Trinity Music Exams
Return to Catalogue home page
View Index of new editions and new publications Return to Catalogue home page
Exercises and Sudies
View our scores for solo harp
View our scores for two harps
View our scores for flute and harp
view our scores for voice and harp
View our scores for Harp & Other Instrument
Browse the rest of our web site
Harps and Harpists
Lady Llanover
Web Site Designer


Find us on Facebook
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
JS Bach (1685-1750)
arr. David Watkins
return to previous page

Cover image Work: Single work for solo harp
Catalogue No: Adlais 169
ISMN: 979-0-57032-150-6
Edition: 2009 A4 stapled
Duration: c. 4' 00" minutes
Suitable for: Grade 4-5 Pedal Harp
Price:: £6.50  Go to shop
Fantastic piece for Church Wedding Ceremonies.

When Bach took up his post as Cantor at Leipzig in 1723 he had to provide a new work each week. The chorale 'Jesu bleibet meine Freude' known in English as 'Jesu, joy of man's desiring' comes from Cantata no. 147, first performed on 2 July 1723. The arrangement for concert harp is by David Watkins, and is dedicated to
Frank Sternefeld.

Front cover of the score

Sample of the music